So what happens when you share a Notable post?

So what happens when you share a Notable post?
Dmitry Dragilev on Jul 26, 2010 · 2 minute read

Youa''ve captured a page and added some notes as feedback, but youa''re skeptical about the next step. You really have no idea what will happen when you click that share button. Is this you? Ita''s really not scary! Here's what will happen step by step after you share your notes with someone else:

  1. You're ready to share your notes with Mary. You click the share button.

  2. Shareb — So what happens when you share a Notable post?
  3. You add Mary to your account.

  4. Shared — So what happens when you share a Notable post?
  5. You enter a message and click Share on the dialog.

  6. Clickshare — So what happens when you share a Notable post?
  7. Mary gets an email from you in her inbox.

  8. Email — So what happens when you share a Notable post?
  9. Mary clicks on the link in the email.

  10. Emailt — So what happens when you share a Notable post?
  11. Mary creates her account login by entering her name and password just this first time so that she can use Notable in the future.

  12. Signup — So what happens when you share a Notable post?
  13. Presto! Mary can now see the notes you shared with her.

  14. Notes — So what happens when you share a Notable post?
  15. Mary can now respond to your notes.
Ita''s really that easy. Remember—ita''s important to give the recipient of your feedback (Mary in this example above) a little guidance after you share something with them to help them set up the first time. Just point them to this blog post to help them get set up. Questions? Comments? Shoot! Wea''re all yours.

Related Posts