We Have Answers!

Questions about billing and accounts:

Are there sign-up fees? Termination fees?
Any hidden fees we should know about?

Absolutely not. We think one-time extra fees aren't the right way to do business. We don't charge signup fees, termination fees or any additional fees. The price you pay is simply the fixed monthly fee. The only "hidden" charge is optional. We give you the opportunity to buy test results through our network of paid testers.

How do I update my payment information?
Or get a copy of an invoice?

From your Notable dashboard, hover over Account in the upper right corner then select the “Billing” option. You can easily update your credit card information from this page. If you scroll down, you will also see a list of past invoices that you can click to view.

Can I cancel my account?

While we don’t like to throw around the words “cancel” or “delete” when it comes to Notable accounts, you can unsubscribe. You will no longer receive a monthly invoice or charge but also will no longer have access to your post.

Can I purchase Notable for a year in advance?

Please contact notable@zurb.com if you have any purchasing requirements or restrictions.

How does the 14 Day Free Trial work?
How is it different than a Paid account?

When you sign up, you will be prompted to enter your credit card information if you try to add a team member. If you don't add a team member, at the end of your 14 day trial, your content will be locked and you will be prompted to enter your credit card information to continue use.

What is the refund policy?

Notable offers a Free 14 Day Trial on new paying accounts. Your first charge will come 14 days after you originally sign up. If you cancel before this first charge, you won't be billed at all. If you cancel after you are billed on day 14, no refund will be issued and you will be charged for the rest of that month. You won't be charged again after that. Accounts that begin as an upgrade from a free account do not qualify for the Free 14 Day Trial. Refunds will not be issued for any account non-usage. You are responsible for any charges that are incurred.


Questions about users and permissions:

What is an account owner?

The Notable account owner is the person who originally created the Notable account. The owner is the only person who can manage billing options and information.

What is an administrator (aka admin)?
Can we have multiple admins?
How do I give someone admin access?

An account administrator has the ability to manage access to the projects on an account. The account owner is an administrator by default but can make other users administrators in "Team" under "People" tab. For any team member, click the checkbox marked "Admin" to make them an administrator.

If I delete a person, will Notable also delete all the messages, files, etc. they have posted?

Deleting a user removes their access to the account, but still shows them as the creator of the asset. It additionally doesn't delete any of their past notes, comments or assets.

Can everyone see everyone else in a project?
Can I hide contact information from other people?

Anyone with access to a project will be able to see everyone else with access to the project. There is no way to hide contact information from people who have access to the same project.


Questions about security and support:

Is my Notable account secure. reliable, and confidential?
Is our data safe? Where is the data hosted?

Have no fear, your data is secure. We take all reasonable precautions to keep your information safe and sound. Our state-of-the-art server cluster is hosted and professionally managed by Rackspace, a recognized leader in high-end hosting. You can read about their Zero-Downtime network and data center and what makes Rackspace the best place to host mission-critical websites. We also use Amazon's S3 storage technology to store and serve uploaded files.

What is SSL and is it absolutely secure?

SSL means “Secure Socket Layer”, which is a security protocol that provides communications privacy over the Internet. The protocol allows for Notable to securely communicate in a way that is designed to prevent “eavesdropping”, tampering or any other type of forgery. It’s the same technology used by banks and online stores like Amazon.com to keep your information safe and secure during transactions. In Notable, SSL keeps your communications absolutely secure. Notable’s normal password protection keeps your information private but SSL keeps it private AND secure. Find out more about SSL.

Is our data backed up in case of an emergency?

Data is backed up nightly. We can perform full backup recovery in the event of a system-wide emergency. Our uptime is over 99%.

Can we safely export our data as an extra precaution?
What format is the export in?

Yep! You can export your posts, comments and notes as a PDF.

Can everyone see everyone else in a project?
Can I hide contact information from other people?

Anyone with access to a project will be able to see everyone else with access to the project. There is no way to hide contact information from people who have access to the same project.

Do you provide support?

We provide unlimited support via email for our paying customers. We do not provide support over the phone. If you have a support issue you can email us at notable@zurb.com or ask a question over our in-app messaging tool. You can reach us Monday through Friday (minus the occasional national holiday). We are available online between 9:00am and 5:00pm PDT. Also, feel free to shout out on Twitter to @ZURBnotable.